Hans-Dieter Volk: Elected Member of Leibniz Society

[Translate to englisch:] Hans-Dieter Volk

On May 16, 2013 Hans-Dieter Volk, director of the BCRT, has been elected as a new member of the Leibniz Society of Sciences in Berlin e.V.

Hans-Dieter Volk (*1953) has been director of the BCRT since its establishment in 2006. In addition, he is head of the Institute of Medical Immunology at the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin since 1994, and the Department of Immunology of the Labor Berlin-Charité Vivantes GmbH since 2011.

The Leibniz Society of Sciences in Berlin e.V. chose its name in memory of Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz (1646-1716), founder and first president of the 1700 founded Electoral Brandenburg Society of Sciences. From it emerged the Academy of Sciences in Berlin. It is based on independent research of its members and provides them with a forum for scientific exchange of views and the public. Her principles include political independence, ideological pluralism, interdisciplinary and internationality.

<- Back to: News & Events