Science Management

The science management is responsible for the administrative management of the research center.  Together with the board of directors the administrative management is part of the center's governing board. The staff of science management ensures that BCRT's scientists and researchers have the best possible research environment. Thus, they are in charge of event management, finances, human resources, infrastructure, IT support, judiciaries, lab management, public relations, reporting and applications.

Head of Science Management (acting)

Dr. Christoph Feest
Administrative Director

Administration and Infrastructure
Finances
Compliance

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 500
Email: christoph.feest@charite.de

Research Coordination

Dr. rer. nat. Frauke Stähler
Deputy Administrative Director/
Research Coordination

Reporting
Application Management
General Administration

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 406
Email: frauke.staehler@charite.de

Public Relations

Martin Gärtner

Internal and External Communication
Marketing
Event Management

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 409
Email: martin.gaertner@charite.de 

Finances/ Third-Party Funds

Simone Truhn

Third-Party Funds BCRT Network/ BSRT
Personnel Administration
Administration of Appointment Funds

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 450
Email: simone.truhn@charite.de

Finances/ Third-Party Funds

Natascha Wolf-Walter

Administration of Further Third-Party Funds
Administration of Faculty Funds (LOM)
Personnel Administration

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 462
Email: natascha.wolf-walter@charite.de

Labmanagement

Melanie Lange

Occupational Safety
Administration and Supply of Material
Coordination of Maintenance Work

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 639 515
Email: melanie.lange@charite.de

IT

Véronique  Hendjeu Wankam

Server Administration
Administration and Maintenance of Hardware
Local IT Support and Training

Phone: + 49 (0)30 450 539 415
Email: veronique.hendjeu-wankam@charite.de

Quality Management and IT

Dr. Aravind Tallam

Laboratory Information Management 
Biobanking Project Management Clinical QM and IT Development

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 422 
Email: aravind.tallam@charite.de  

Quality Management and IT

Gerrit Bostelmann

Laboratory Information Management
Biobanking Project Management Clinical QM and IT Development

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 407 
Email: gerrit.bostelmann@charite.de  

Secretariat

Kristina Helen Dewsbery

Office Management
Database Management
Central Services

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 539 400
Email: kristina.dewsbery@charite.de

Reception and Services

Jörg Träder-Engel

Reception
Receipt of Goods
Interface of Charité Facility Management (CFM)

Phone: +49 (0)30 450 639 433
Email: joerg.traeder-engel@charite.de